



## **Governance of ESIF**

As a part of the governance requirements for ESIF, the LEP has formed a Sub-Committee to help:

- Identify a pipeline of projects that meet local needs;
- Develop, in conjunction with the Managing Authorities, an Implementation Plan to focus delivery and performance;
- Publicise and promote the opportunities that the funds provide for economic growth;
- Discuss with the Managing Authorities the breadth, scope and timing of funding calls required in each local area;
- Contribute local expertise to the Managing Authorities' selection and prioritisation of projects;
- Manage the performance of the local delivery elements of the national Opt-In offers; and
- Monitor the progress of ESIF implementation against the milestones and results agreed in their ESIF strategy.

The members of the Oxfordshire ESIF Sub-Committee are:

- Adrian Lockwood Chair of the Oxfordshire Skills Board
- David Hartley Pro Vice Chancellor, Oxford Brookes University
- Anne Augustine Low Carbon Hub
- Annie Vernon NFU
- Richard Byard Oxfordshire County Council
- Garry Llewellyn SFA
- Giles Hughes West Oxfordshire DC
- Graham Watt DCLG
- Ingo Schruder Wild Oxfordshire (LNP)
- Jacqui Canton Abingdon & Witney College
- Jacquie Middleton DEFRA
- Jayne Manley Earth Trust
- Jon Bright CEO, Oxfordshire Rural Community Council
- Jon Trott DWP
- Kathy Shaw Oxfordshire Community & Voluntary Action
- Nigel Tipple CEO, Oxfordshire LEO
- Peter Reynolds city of Oxford College
- Steven Newman Cherwell DC
- Stuart Wilkinson University of Oxford
- Suzanne Malcolm South Oxfordshire DC and Vale of the White Horse DC
- Val Johnson Oxford City Council